Regular price: $27.97

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $27.97

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Now, after Mystic Warrior, comes Mystic Quest, Book Two of the Bronze Canticles, a trilogy of magic and heroism, mystery and splendor. Twenty-three years have passed since Galen Arvad first exposed the deep magic. Now, that magic brings tragedy and darkness to the lives of all who wield it in the world. Galen and his clans suffer an endless war in the realm of the dragon kings, the fairies contend with a gruesome kingdom of the undead, and in the realm of the reanimated, rusting titans, a tyrant goblin's lust for conquest goes unchecked.
A new generation of heroes will set out on separate, life-altering journeys. Whether in search of freedom or atonement, each will find their redemption may be beyond the power of magic, for their darkest secrets and greatest dangers are those they bring with them.
Don't miss the rest of the Bronze Canticles Trilogy.
©2005 Tracy and Laura Hickman; (P)2006 Blackstone Audio Inc.
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"An enthralling fantasy novel with plenty of action and fully-developed characters. Mystic Quest is fantasy at its very best." (Midwest Book Review)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By joshua brown on 11-30-12

Good Followup to the First

Have you listened to any of Lloyd James’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

This performance is right on par with what I come to expect from James.

Any additional comments?

Everything happens so conveniently and buttons up so nicely. Take it for what it is.

Read More Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By Mark on 05-11-07


The book is enjoyable, although sometimes a little hard to follow since most chapters begin with a character talking/thinking to themself. It is several paragraphs later when you find out which character is talking/thinking. If you keep that in mind while reading/listing to the book you will find the book more enjoyable.

The ending of the book was fabulous. It caught me "totally" by surprise.

I will be listing to the next book in this series.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc