Murder in Corvis : Black River Irregulars

  • by Richard Lee Byers
  • Narrated by Scott Aiello
  • Series: Black River Irregulars
  • 3 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Death stalks Corvis by night, and only an unlikely group of heroes known as the Black River Irregulars can put an end to the terror. The labyrinth of tunnels beneath Corvis is home to some of the city's worst criminals, but now even these hardened thugs have reason to watch their step in the dark, shadowy undercity. Death moves in that darkness, leaving behind a trail of horribly mangled bodies. The identity of the killer is a mystery, although his calling cards - brutally savaged corpses and a distinct, repulsive odor - are constants at each bloody murder scene. As business falters in the wake of the murders, the shady owner of an illegal gambling hall hires a ragtag group of mercenaries and adventurers to find the killer and end his reign of terror. Among these mercenaries are the trollkin bounty hunter Gardek Stonebrow, the enterprising mechanik and soldier Colbie Sterling, the investigator and arcanist Eilish Garrity, and the skulking alchemist and thief Milo Boggs.
Together, these four must work to overcome their differences, track down a killer, and end the murder in Corvis before one of their own becomes the next victim.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

This was really well done

Murder in Corvis follows the exploits of what is basically a tribe of odd balls who are thrown together to solve a murder. I really liked this story War Machine is starting to suffer from the fact that their books are to short and simple. They could really make the world deep if they undertook the books with a serious eye towards making great stories instead of fun romps. I really hope they get some serious authors on the job soon.
Read full review

- Corey


it's a great glimpse into the world of the iron kingdoms. The Black River irregulars are an awesome band of Misfits
Read full review

- dyreno

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-05-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios