Mithras Court : Ravenloft: Dominion

  • by David A. Page
  • Narrated by Tavia Gilbert
  • Series: Ravenloft: Dominion
  • 12 hrs and 8 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

When you've lost what you love most, a life in hell comes easy....
Lewis Beckford's wife was murdered on a London subway car; now Lewis spends his night searching the underbelly of London looking for the man with the snake tattoo. A year after her death, he finds Richard Baxter, but his attempt to bring the man to summary justice for his crime goes horribly awry when the train finds its way to Mithras Court Station, a place not on any mortal map of London. The only key Lewis finds is a name - Sir Lucius Knight. But Knight seeks only his own empire to rule, and in Mithras Court, he has that. Lewis cannot buy his assistance easily, but Knight offers a deal: Lewis' aid in Knight's plan to expand his kingdom in exchange for Lewis' freedom.
An action-packed story of love, revenge, and the horror that waits for all people, Mithras Court will be a key book for fans of horror and gothic romance alike.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Pleasantly Surprised!

I bought this book based on its blerb, and because it was based in the Ravenloft universe. I'm a fan of gothic horror, and this story fit the bill! The narrator was very good, with a wide variety of accents. I only found her "old British person" accent to be a little iffy, but the rest of them were great. Suspend reality and let this little gem take you into the world of Mithras Court.
Read full review

- Robert

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-29-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios