Mech 3: The Empress : Imperium Series

  • by B. V. Larson
  • Narrated by Mirron Willis
  • Series: Imperium Series
  • 11 hrs and 13 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A new form of alien, a human feudal society and an army of mech rebels clash in the fourth story of the Mech series.
Ignis Glace is a war-torn world of fire and ice. Tidally-locked to its tiny red sun, one side of the planet bakes while the other side is forever frozen. Known as Sunside and Nightside, these two wastelands are bordered by a narrow inhabitable region known as Twilight. Humans and mechs battle for control of their world, even while a third player approaches the game: the Skaintz Imperium. Once the aliens strike, no world is ever the same.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

One Big Victory, One Small Planet?

If you could sum up Mech 3: The Empress in three words, what would they be?

Teamwork always Wins

What was one of the most memorable moments of Mech 3: The Empress?

The Sacrafice of the two that are one

What does Mirron Willis bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Great depth of character interpretations and a voice that can hold a listener to a story like the great James Earl Jones and Morgan Freeman.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would be the tag line be?

What makes us Human

Any additional comments?

I want to see a MECH 4!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read full review

- Marion

Man! Epic book 3.

I feel like this book could almost stand on its own. I really liked this story, quite a few things from the previous books get tied together. The aliens are even nastier if that's possible.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-18-2012
  • Publisher: Audible Studios