Masterminds : Anniversary Day Saga

  • by Kristine Kathryn Rusch
  • Narrated by Jay Snyder
  • Series: Anniversary Day Saga
  • 10 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The fate of the Alliance hangs in the balance as the masterminds behind the Anniversary Day bombings trigger the final stages of a plan decades in the making. A plan that will bring about the total destruction of every dome on the Moon.
As Moon Security Chief Noelle DeRicci struggles with the overwhelming scope of the investigation, former Retrieval Artist Miles Flint races to save the life of a man from his daughter Talia’s past. A man with vital information regarding the identity of the masterminds who planned the Anniversary Day bombings. And deep beneath the surface of Armstrong, a dome engineer makes a chilling discovery that could crack the investigation wide open.
If only he can get someone to believe him.


What the Critics Say

"This deeply satisfying eighth a very strong payoff for the series." (Publishers Weekly)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A fitting ending - but I'm glad it's over

I really like K.K. Rusch's stories in both the "Retrieval Artist" and the "Diving" universes, but this particular splitting of the "Anniversary Day Saga" into 8 different books hasn't been as satisfying. I would rather have seen three or four complete novels than eight of what are really each incomplete novellas.

That said, the writing is as good as usual, the characters we know are all here, and most of the loose ends get tied up. There's one long-term plot arc that I can think of that is still open at the end, but that may be a part of the background of politics and change taking place in this invented society and something we see progress on with each new novel.

This novella had one job - tie up the strings from the other seven. It did that, and now we can move on.
Read full review

- Andrew Pollack


A satisfying ending to this saga. I wonder what's next for Flint and the Alliance.
Read full review

- M. Smalley

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-09-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios