Marcus : Death Knocks

  • by Miranda Hardy, Jay Noel
  • Narrated by Jeff Simpson
  • Series: Death Knocks
  • 1 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Marcus' world has been turned inside out. He can't finish his senior year, and there's no way he can go back home. His future is uncertain. A victim of a scientific experiment gone wrong, now Marcus must fight what he is destined to become.
A monster.
Marcus is a Death Knocks novelette.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Sad,funny and scary

This novella is sad, funny and scary all at the same time. It is a continuation of Death Knocks series expanding the story of Marcus, an ex-stoner turned Black-Eyed-Kid by a secret government organization. You can not help but like Marcus' character, he is funny and appealing but your heart breaks for his losses and the life that has been forced on him. It gives us I site into his thought, back story on what happened to him and also hints of what the gang might face in the future from Level 6. This audiobook has the same excellent narrator as Death Knocks and he once again does a great job of bringing the book to life and infusing personality into the characters. It is a fast entertaining novella but you will get more from it if you read the first book in the series first
Read full review

- Rabid Reader

Deeper look into Marcus

Marcus comes across in the first book as a drug using loser who is not very bright. This book gives more insight into him. Marcus is not as dumb as he acts, nor as carefree. He actually has a moral code. Marcus also provides a look into level 6 what they did to him and the other dangerous thing they created.
Read full review

- calk123

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-02-2015
  • Publisher: Quixotic Publishing