Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Rosalind lived for the hunt. Now she might die for it.
Rosalind's mission is simple: hunt demons and mages. As a member of the Brotherhood, she's dedicated to protecting the world from dark magic. Someone's got to stop the supernatural bloodlust - plus, hunting's a hell of a lot more exciting than her computer science classes.
Everything's going to plan until she meets Caine, a mage in league with the demons. He's scary as hell and just as sexy. Worse, he's brought her a warning: rumors are spreading that Rosalind is a mage, too.
Now, the Hunters have chosen their next target - and it's her.
While she works to prove her innocence, Rosalind must form an uneasy alliance with Caine. But the Brotherhood are closing in. If she can't figure out who to trust, and fast, she'll be exiled to the realm of the very demons she once hunted.
The first book in The Vampire's Mage series, perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Karen Marie Moning, and fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.
©2016 C.N. Crawford. (P)2016 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By epicbookaddict on 10-13-17

Great story if you can overlook the narrator

Really enjoyed this book, Rosiland takes a little getting used to but I think it was a bit the narrator's voice and her tendency to be a space cadet at certain times. Different take on vampires and demons..with the way it's written I was a little unsure if vampires and demons were considered the same or just under the same night god. Loved Caine, Tammy and Aurora-all the side kicks were fun and I'm hoping to see more of Malphus in the next book. The narrator's voice just grated on my nerves. She did a great job with the male character voices but she ends her sentences with a little sigh type sound that..uggg...nails on a chalk board.
Happy Reading.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful


By Mandy Cosner on 01-21-17

awesome!

I read the book before I got the audio book. Loved it! Can't wait to read the next one.

Read More Hide me

5 of 6 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Book addict on 10-24-17

Huge disappointment

I listened to Agent of Enchantment that this author wrote with Alex Rivers and really enjoyed it so was excited to give this book a go. Bad choice!

From the sample the narration sounds fine, but in reality it was dreadful. Flat performance that took away the emotion or excitement, and I just imagined a slightly depressed narrator sitting in an audio booth reading the story as if she just needed to get though it to get the next paycheque and one day she might have a job she enjoys. Whilst listening to a book - especially a paranormal one like this which should be exciting and full of action and relationships - your brain should not be able to drift that far away from the plot. Destroyed the book!

That being said, the book itself wasn’t great either! Rosalind is a very unlikeable lead. She’s completely deluded about her own abilities without ever having achieved/done anything to prove she has any skills at any point in her life. She blindly follows the brotherhood, and I know you’re supposed to think she’s been brainwashed from a young age but she just comes across weak, pathetic and unable to have a thought for herself despite evidence around her. There’s sooooo many better paranormal/kickass female lead books out there.

The relationship between her and Caine was flat too whereas it should have been sparking and fiery (in a love/hate conflicted way). But no, just blahhhh.

Think the revelations and story between her and Josiah would have been more interesting if there relationship had come across AT ALL. If the rest was flat, this was a whole new level.

Don’t know how this is the same author as Agent of Enchantment?! I can only assume that a couple more years of writing experience under their belt, Alex Rivers as the co-author, and a much better narrator made all the difference. This book, however, was an epic fail.

Forced myself to listen to the whole book as I wanted to give the author a chance, but no, I just wasted part of my life instead. Getting a refund!

Read More Hide me

By John on 03-10-17

Good. Demons

Good story, a bit jumpy in places, but it is read well, andI the difference. In the Demons was good.

Read More Hide me

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc