Magic Hunter : The Vampire's Mage

  • by C.N. Crawford
  • Narrated by Laurel Schroeder
  • Series: The Vampire's Mage
  • 7 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Rosalind lived for the hunt. Now she might die for it.
Rosalind's mission is simple: hunt demons and mages. As a member of the Brotherhood, she's dedicated to protecting the world from dark magic. Someone's got to stop the supernatural bloodlust - plus, hunting's a hell of a lot more exciting than her computer science classes.
Everything's going to plan until she meets Caine, a mage in league with the demons. He's scary as hell and just as sexy. Worse, he's brought her a warning: rumors are spreading that Rosalind is a mage, too.
Now, the Hunters have chosen their next target - and it's her.
While she works to prove her innocence, Rosalind must form an uneasy alliance with Caine. But the Brotherhood are closing in. If she can't figure out who to trust, and fast, she'll be exiled to the realm of the very demons she once hunted.
The first book in The Vampire's Mage series, perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Karen Marie Moning, and fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

awesome!

I read the book before I got the audio book. Loved it! Can't wait to read the next one.
Read full review

- Mandy Cosner

Main Character is Annoying

The main character was extremely annoying. She talked entirely too much, whined a lot, constantly complained and asked the same questions repetitively. When given instructions or directions, she never would follow them which further put her and other individuals lives in jeopardy. She was supposed to be a trained hunter and fighter but spent most of the time not acting as one. The book has potential but lacks character development. It also was difficult to listen to because the narrator lacked emotion and had very little inflection in her voice. I also had to slow the narration down because it was read so fast. It felt as if the narrator was in a hurry and had somewhere else to be.
Read full review

- Drthomps777

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-26-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios