Regular price: $27.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $27.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Forty years after the Oblivion crisis, the empire of Tamriel is threatened by a mysterious floating city, Umbriel, whose shadow spawns a terrifying undead army. Reeling from a devastating discovery, Prince Attrebus continues on his seemingly doomed quest to obtain a magic sword that holds the key to destroying the deadly invaders. Meanwhile, in the Imperial City, the spy Colin finds evidence of betrayal at the heart of the empire-if his own heart doesn't betray him first. And Annaïg, trapped in Umbriel itself, has become a slave to its dark lord and his insatiable hunger for souls. How can these three unlikely heroes save Tamriel when they cannot even save themselves?
©2011 ZeniMax Media Inc. The Elder Scrolls is a registered trademark of ZeniMax Media, Inc. (P)2012 Tantor
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Brenden Zapp on 02-02-13

Daedra and soul-capturing swords

Picking up right where "The Infernal City" left off we are yet again thrust back into Tamriel and rooting for the good guys. Annaig (being that she is not of Umbriel) has a certain knack for introducing new recipies and dishes for the lord she serves. This is rewarded by her gaining her own kitchen and through deceit, murderous attempts at her life, and the condemnation of death on another she is able to recreate her previous kitchen's powerful secret ingredient.

In tandem to Annaig's story, The revolution leading Mere-Glim suffers a most unfotunate fate as Sul and Attrebus are released from the daedric enslaver and continue the search for Umbra.

An amazing end to the series with Michael Page narration makes for two must reads for an Elder Scrolls fan.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Eric on 11-03-13

If you like the elder scrolls games get this book

Any additional comments?

If you love the elder scrolls games then this is a great series. Playing the game helps you understand more about the charters and what the raises have to do with the story line.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc