London Burns : Adrian's Undead Diary

  • by Chris Philbrook
  • Narrated by James Foster
  • Series: Adrian's Undead Diary
  • 1 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The world is ending, and you have a front-row seat.
The Warden Kevin Whitten and Harold Parker met in London, England "that day"; the day the dead stopped dying, and long before they managed their way back to America, to Adrian Ring and the test they would all face together.
The only reason Kevin and company survived their helicopter crash in Covent Garden was the sacrifice of a small unit of Royal Marines.
This is their story.
London Burns follows the story of Hal and Kevin, parallel to the AUD story London and beyond.
Included as well is the Elmoryn dark fantasy short story "Roots Grown Deep", a tale about why it's always a good idea to stay inside the city walls, and why you should never, ever disturb the things buried in Elmoryn's wilderness.
London Burns is the second installment in the Tales from the world of Adrian's Undead Diary series. The open-ended series chronicles new stories in the world of Adrian Ring, expanding on the original eight-book series. The first volume is titled Unhappy Endings.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Now I have More books that I must have!

Getting this freebie was a dirty rotten trick! Now I want to get more of each series!
There are two shorts: one is a paramilitary teased at in the publisher's blurb, and the second is an excerpt from the sci-fi series of Elmoryn with lethal trees.
James Foster, the audio performer, continues to amaze me with his scope of dramatis personae and ability to pace perfectly.
"This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of Audiobook Blast."
Read full review

- Jan

Good short zombie story with a unique bonus short

The London zombie story is short but well written. Good narration. The bonus short was unique and enjoyable. I will keep my eyes out for more by both the author and the narrator. I received this audiobook for free from the author narrator or publisher via audiobookblast in exchange for an unbiased review.
Read full review

- Mary Karowski

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-29-2016
  • Publisher: Chris Philbrook