Lilith: A Snake in the Grass : Four Lords of the Diamond

  • by Jack L. Chalker
  • Narrated by Kirby Heyborne
  • Series: Four Lords of the Diamond
  • 10 hrs and 33 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This is Book One of the Epic Tetralogy, The Four Lords of the Diamond.
Aliens are spying on Earth from one of the four worlds that make up the Warden Diamond. But it is impossible to send agents to any of the four worlds because of unique microscopic symbionts that make it impossible for visitors to leave the Diamond.
Seeking a unique solution, each of the four worlds making up the Diamond is sent a person whose mind has been stripped of everything and who is now controlled by an agent of the Confederacy.
Lilith is the first planet to be visited. Here, Cal Tremon, stripped of his own personality, must overcome incredible odds and survive not only the incredible perils of the foreign planet but his own controllers as well.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Excellent prelude to subsequent adventures.

I have read this series many times and have always enjoyed it immensely. The first book is the most entertaining but each has its own charm.
Read full review

- Randy A. Reed

Book 1 - Four Lords of the Diamond

Where does Lilith: A Snake in the Grass rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

This is the first of 4 books about the crazy Warden Diamond worlds. The series is an interesting look at alternate worlds with crazy natural properties for each world.

Any additional comments?

This series has long been one of my favorites and I've read the books many times. The audiobook version is a great addition to my Library. The narrator grew on me as I listened and by the end of the book, is now the voice that I hear when I think of the books. My only real complaint is that the narrator pronounces one of the main character's names two different ways throughout the book. This should have been edited before release.

Read full review

- John

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-18-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios