Legends of Dimmingwood Series: Books 1-3 : Legends of Dimmingwood

  • by C. Greenwood
  • Narrated by Ashley Arnold
  • Series: Legends of Dimmingwood
  • 13 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Book one: Magic of Thieves
In a province where magic is forbidden and its possessors are murdered by the cruel Praetor, young Ilan, born with the powerful gift of her ancestors, has only one hope for survival: concealment. In the shadow of Dimmingwood, she finds temporary protection with a band of forest brigands led by the infamous outlaw Rideon the Red Hand.
Book two: Betrayal of Thieves
Ilan has narrowly escaped her last encounter with the soldiers of the evil Praetor, but many of her outlaw friends have not been so fortunate. When her closest companion is dragged off to Selbius for execution, Ilan has no choice but to defy the captain of the forest brigands and journey to the stronghold of her enemies.
Book three: Circle of Thieves
In the wake of a painful betrayal, Ilan abandons her friends among the river people to return to the peace of shadowy Dimmingwood. But things in the forest are not as she left them. A deadly new enemy is attacking the local villagers, threatening the very existence of the forest outlaws.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Lacked that spark!

I can't put my finger on it but something was missing here. The story wasn't boring but it wasn't exciting either. I just wanted to finish this so I could move on to another book not because I was drawn in. I didn't quiet like the narration either. The narrator seemed bored herself. Maybe someday I'll be able to bring myself to finish the series, but for now I not curious or invested enough to want to know how it ends.
Read full review

- DC

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-10-2015
  • Publisher: C. Greenwood