Legacy : Fractured Era

  • by Autumn Kalquist
  • Narrated by Suzy Jackson
  • Series: Fractured Era
  • 12 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

USA Today Best Seller
Three hundred years ago, Earth suffered a mass extinction event. The last humans fled to the stars in search of a new home. In the darkness, they fought to survive. Now the fleet decays, and their hope of finding a better world is fading.
Era Corinth works to preserve the archives, but viewing them herself would be treason. When she's faced with the possibility that her unborn child may be aborted due to a genetic defect, her fascination with ancient secrets escalates to obsession.
Brutal conspiracies and devastating betrayals threaten to fracture the fleet. And the colonists have forgotten the most important lesson their ancestors swore to remember: It took only one wrong choice to destroy life on Earth.
Will their descendants make the same mistake?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Review of legacy

“This audiobook was given by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review."
I enjoyed listening and that is my first criteria. Breaking that into parts, next I would say Suzy Jackson did a great job with the narration/performance. Each character was distinct, so there were no moments of confusion on who was speaking. Autumn Kalquist has crafted a story that is intriguing and portrays humanity living on spacecraft as they search for a future. Again, this is an enjoyable listen:-)
Read full review

- Stephen Bergquist

Pretty good effort.

This book is the first in a series and it is a pretty good one. It does leave many unanswered questions that I assume will be addressed in future installments. It has a YA feel and though I'm not a big fan of that genre, this one still kept my attention. I'm looking forward to the sequel to this book. The narrator is decent enough and does her best with the voices.
Read full review

- Jimbo Phillips

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-26-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios