Kitty Goes to War : Kitty Norville

  • by Carrie Vaughn
  • Narrated by Marguerite Gavin
  • Series: Kitty Norville
  • 7 hrs and 30 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Kitty Norville, Alpha werewolf and host of The Midnight Hour, a radio call-in show, is contacted by a friend at the NIH's Center for the Study of Paranatural Biology. Three Army soldiers recently returned from the war in Afghanistan are being held at Fort Carson in Colorado Springs. They're killer werewolves - and post-traumatic stress has left them unable to control their shape-shifting and unable to interact with people. Kitty agrees to see them, hoping to help by bringing them into her pack.
Meanwhile, Kitty gets sued for libel by CEO Harold Franklin after featuring Speedy Mart - his nationwide chain of 24-hour convenience stores with a reputation for attracting supernatural unpleasantness - on her show.
Very bad weather is on the horizon.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Kitty Being An Alpha

Love the series and this book, at the core, was all about pack dynamics. Kitty hasn't been in the limelight as alpha of her pack since she took over at the end of Book 4. Nice to see her interacting with the pack as their alpha, and nice to see Ben backing her up. Cormac being back is icing on the cake.
Read full review

- Jan

fun distraction

Like everyone else, I think the premise of this series is fantastic: a radio talk show for paranormal complications/emotional issues associated with the creation of new paranormals, paranormal/mundane relationships, and the transition of paranormals to open and productive members of society. This series explores the adventures of the werewolf talk show host, Kitty Norville. While this concept could go horribly wrong, Carrie Vaughn consistently writes witty and tight plots with interesting relationships. I recommend this series as a fun distraction. Marguerite Gavin produces excellent performances and is a good choice for this series.
Read full review

- Leanna

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-29-2010
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio