Keeper Martin's Tale : Ruin Mist Chronicles

  • by Robert Stanek
  • Narrated by Robert Stanek
  • Series: Ruin Mist Chronicles
  • 11 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For the first time ever, Robert Stanek's Keeper Martin's Tale is available in audio and with lost scenes and chapters of the original restored. Discover a magical world and be swept away in the adventure of a lifetime! After the Great War that divided the peoples, the kingdoms of men plunged into a Dark Age that lasted 500 years. To heal the lands and restore the light, the great kings decreed that magic and all that is magical, be it creature, man, or device, shall be cleansed to dust. The cleansing raged for so long that no human could recall a time without it and it is in this time that the Dark Lord Sathar returned from the dark beyond. The one hope of the peoples of Ruin Mist was Queen Mother, the elf queen of old. She saw a way out of everlasting darkness, a path that required the union of the divided peoples. And so it began. Keeper Martin's Tale is the adult release of Kingdoms and the Elves of the Reaches books 1 and 2.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Read by the author

Unfortunately the author decided to narrate his own work. I suggest you listen to the sample before buying as I'm afraid I really ended up hating his voice and couldn't face listening to another is he was reading it.

So listen to the sample and make up your own mind
Read full review

- Jim "Member since 2004 Audible not 2014! Either that or I've bought an awful lot of books in one year."

Poor narration

I made the mistake of purchasing this title without listening to a sample, as suggested by a previous reviewer. My Bad!!! The author is a poor narrator! It often sound as if he were inebriated. He slurs his words and his sentences run into each other. It is often difficult to determine when a new chapter begins. In short...If would refund my money, I would be more than pleased!
Read full review

- William

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-19-2009
  • Publisher: RP Audio