Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters

  • by Larry Correia, Peter Clines, Peter Rawlik, James Swallow, C. L. Werner, James Maxey
  • Narrated by Jennifer Van Dyck, Jeff Woodman, Bronson Pinchot, Marc Vietor, Simon Vance, Ray Porter, Nicola Barber
  • 18 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters is a collection of 23 stories focused around the theme of strange creatures in the vein of Pacific Rim, Godzilla, Cloverfield, and more. The anthology opens with a foreword by Jeremy Robinson, author of Project Nemesis, the highest-selling Kaiju novel in the United States since the old Godzilla books - and perhaps even more than those.
Then, from New York Times best sellers to indie darlings Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters features authors that are perfectly suited for writing larger-than-life stories, including: Peter Clines, Larry Correia, James Lovegrove, Gini Koch (as J. C. Koch), James Maxey, Jonathan Wood, C. L. Werner, Joshua Reynolds, David Annandale, Jaym Gates, Peter Rawlik, Shane Berryhill, Natania Barron, Paul Genesse & Patrick Tracy, Nathan Black, Mike MacLean, Timothy W. Long, Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam, Kane Gilmour, Peter Stenson, Erin Hoffman, Sean Sherman, Howard Andrew Jones (The Chronicles of Sword and Sand tie-in), Edward M. Erdelac (Dead West tie-in), and James Swallow (Colossal Kaiju Combat tie-in).
The narrators include: Bronson Pinchot, Simon Vance, James Adams, Jay Snyder, Brian Nishii, Nicola Barber, Victor Bevine, Peter Ganim, Jonathan Davis, Marc Vietor, Jennifer Van Dyck, Gabra Zackman, Scott Aiello, Mark Boyett, Allison Hiroto, Katy Kellgren, Christian Rummel, Therese Plummer, Ray Porter, Sean Runnette, Jeff Woodman, Dina Pearlman, Suzy Jackson, Brian Nishii, RC Bray, and Susan Duerden.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Few stories are any good...most are crap

What could have made this a 4 or 5-star listening experience for you?

less stories, longer stories

What could the authors have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

Trying to integrate political correctness and making potshots at Christianity because the author is pathetic is totally not cool. I read books as an escape, not to listen to CNN news or the View in form of an author's poor attempt to talk about the Book of Revelation and rooting for the bad guys because God doesn't agree with Hollywood's sexual immorality. Total garbage. It angers me that while I listened to some of these crappy stories I couldn't change the story due to the fact I was in the middle of 5k or 10'ks. It just made me want to run faster to stay awake, or motivated to hurry and change to another story..hoping it was any good....

What did you like about the performance? What did you dislike?

A lot of the narrators are top quality..but doesn't matter about their talent..there is only so much you can do to try save crappy stories.

If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters?

I would of expounded about story 1, Story 19, and Story 21. I would of cut story 20..the narrator was great but the author needs to go back to flipping burgers. Total garbage.

Any additional comments?

Did I mention story 20 was king of garbage. Many of stories sucked, but few where really good. I wish they just made those longer.

Read full review

- Charles

What a ride

This audiobook contains a collection of short stories regarding giant monsters, from different angles and with different, memorable characters. It fails to get five stars in my opinion because it suffers from a few weak stories that bring the quality of the collection down. Still, worth buying for the better stories.
Read full review

- Deep Reader "Learn, understand, then decide whether you accept or reject."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-15-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios