Regular price: $6.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress.
Jade Crow lives a quiet life running her comic book and game store in Wylde, Idaho. After twenty-five years fleeing from a powerful sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her powers, quiet suits her just fine. Surrounded by friends who are even less human than she is, Jade figures she's finally safe.
As long as she doesn't use her magic.
When dark powers threaten her friends' lives, a sexy shape-shifter enforcer shows up. He's the shifter world's judge, jury, and executioner rolled into one, and he thinks Jade is to blame. To clear her name, save her friends, and stop the villain, she'll have to use her wits... and her sorceress powers.
Except Jade knows that as soon as she does, a far deadlier nemesis awaits.
Justice Calling is the first book in The Twenty-Sided Sorceress urban fantasy series. Readers who enjoyed The Dresden Files or The Iron Druid Chronicles will likely enjoy this series.
©2014 AnneMarie Buhl (P)2014 AnneMarie Buhl
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Kindle Customer on 04-20-15

Short and enjoyable

This a short and enjoyable ride. I went in expecting a mediocre diversion and ended up with a couple of yours of great entertainment. it's not Kate Daniels but if you are jonesing for a decent female lead and solid world building this story is perfect.

Read More Hide me

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Stephen Bergquist on 05-05-17

Review Justice Calling: The Twenty-Sided Sorceress

I have listed Annie Bellet's book as a five star. It is short (compared to my usually 10-20 hour books), it is intriguing and simple to follow. The story has its complexity but at the end of a days work it is an enjoyable fantasy that doesn't strain my brain. I finished it feeling good. Folly Blaine keeps the characters alive and brings the performance into life.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Hannah on 03-04-16

Short but Fun

It's not often that I read a book that takes less than half a work day. The fact it is so short means there is little time for character development outside of the main character, and little mystery in the plot. However, it's a good ride, solid urban fantasy, if a little basic. I have no major complaints and provided the sequel can be bought as cheaply as I got this one, then I will continue on with the series.

Read More Hide me
4 out of 5 stars
By Eeyore460 on 12-05-15

Great series

This is a great original series. I look forward to the complete series in audiobooks. The book finished far too quickly and the story could be expanded. I expect this to down to a newish writer as the content of the story could be easily twice as long.
You get a great feel for the characters and their interactions. I liked how she ended the book/story leaving you wanting to read the next but not feeling as if she's cut the story in half.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews