Justice Calling : The Twenty-Sided Sorceress

  • by Annie Bellet
  • Narrated by Folly Blaine
  • Series: The Twenty-Sided Sorceress
  • 2 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress.
Jade Crow lives a quiet life running her comic book and game store in Wylde, Idaho. After twenty-five years fleeing from a powerful sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her powers, quiet suits her just fine. Surrounded by friends who are even less human than she is, Jade figures she's finally safe.
As long as she doesn't use her magic.
When dark powers threaten her friends' lives, a sexy shape-shifter enforcer shows up. He's the shifter world's judge, jury, and executioner rolled into one, and he thinks Jade is to blame. To clear her name, save her friends, and stop the villain, she'll have to use her wits... and her sorceress powers.
Except Jade knows that as soon as she does, a far deadlier nemesis awaits.
Justice Calling is the first book in The Twenty-Sided Sorceress urban fantasy series. Readers who enjoyed The Dresden Files or The Iron Druid Chronicles will likely enjoy this series.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Unimaginative with blood and gore

This book wasn’t for you, but who do you think might enjoy it more?

Readers with no imagination and bloodlust.


Has Justice Calling turned you off from other books in this genre?

No


What didn’t you like about Folly Blaine’s performance?

The narration is that of a teenager. Given the fact that it is written in the 1st person and the protagonist is nearly 50, it is just irritating. Justice Calling is in essence a Penny-Horrible with no plot and lots of blood.


If you could play editor, what scene or scenes would you have cut from Justice Calling?

The eating of a human heart by the protagonist. This appears to be a thread that will continue in the series as this is where she gets knowledge & power from.


Read full review

- S

Short and enjoyable

This a short and enjoyable ride. I went in expecting a mediocre diversion and ended up with a couple of yours of great entertainment. it's not Kate Daniels but if you are jonesing for a decent female lead and solid world building this story is perfect.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-23-2014
  • Publisher: Doomed Muse Press