Jorundyr's Path : The Wolf of the North

  • by Duncan M. Hamilton
  • Narrated by Simon Vance
  • Series: The Wolf of the North
  • 11 hrs and 25 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jorundyr's Path is walked only by the brave. It is survived only by the strong.
As Wulfric pursues Adalhaid's Blood Debt, he soon learns that the path to revenge is never easy, and the desires of men and the will of gods rarely meet. Aethelman seeks answers to questions long ignored. Rodulf chases power and wealth.
From the streets of Elzburg to the dry plains of Darvaros, Wulfric walks Jorundyr's Path and encounters a world larger than he could ever have dreamed of, filled with friends, enemies, and danger - the crucible from which heroes are forged.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Really good (almost great) book.

I really loved the first book and this one didn't disappoint... Simon Vance crushed the narration like he always does, and the characters where compelling and really well developed. I would have loved to give this book a 5 star rating, but I reserve those for books that are in my opinion flawless or very nearly so.

I had two problems with this book (neither of which should discourage anyone from spending a credit, it's definitely worth a listen)....

First and most important there are 5 main story lines going on at once and throughout the book I felt like the author jumped from one to another like he was fly-fishing. I would have liked to have had full chapters with each character rather than bouncing back and forth every 5-10 pages.

Second, this really felt like a the "middle" book in a trilogy. Yes, I know that it is the middle book in this trilogy, but it doesn't have the plot pacing and narrative structure you would expect from a standard well-written book. I was totally engrossed in the plot and immersed in the world, but when i heard "We hope you have enjoyed this program!" I was like, "huh... I guess you could just stop there, couldn't you?"

Regardless, I'm looking forward to the next book and can't wait to find out what happens next.
Read full review

- Christopher

Really great

I don't see how this series doesn't have all 5 stars. My only complaint is that I have to wait for the next book to come out.
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-01-2017
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing