Johannes Cabal and the Blustery Day : Johannes Cabal

  • by Jonathan L. Howard
  • Narrated by Nicholas Guy Smith
  • Series: Johannes Cabal
  • 7 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Johannes Cabal is a necromancer - and he's slightly infamous.
Johannes Cabal and the Blustery Day: And Other Tales of the Necromancer features seven of Cabal's most frightening adventures:

"Exeunt Demon King"
"The Ereshkigal Working"
"Johannes Cabal and the Blustery Day"
"The House of Gears"
"The Death of Me"
"Ouroboros Ouzo"
"A Long Spoon"
Also included is an original introduction written and read by the author.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Can't go wrong

With great narration and fantastic writing these stories will give your mind quite the chew toy. As a self confessed agresive mental chewer I need something that is not only palatable but also surpringly durable from start to finish. No matter how much I get I can never get enough of Cabal. The ideas of the writer are always welcome and are usually a novelty. Being bored of the same old hum drum it's refreshing to be able to have my complete attention in these page-turners or should I say ear benders. I didn't like the idea that I may not be getting all of something that's out there seeing these short stories combined to 1 audio book had me happy at one point in time you couldn't find the stories just anywhere. I I'm thankful to have them and enjoyed every minute I also love the narrator.
Read full review

- Androoski

Can You Fall in Love with a Fictional Necromancer?

Jonathan L. Howard's wit is amazing. I've listened to all of the Johannes Cabal books so many times that I can't even begin to guess at the number, except to guess that it's in the 100's. In his previous novels, especially The Fear Institute and The Brothers Cabal, the wit is so condensed that you can laugh on the 100th listening. I love the dark world and the calm way Cabal goes about his work.
Unfortunately, I can't agree with the author about favoring short stories but I would read anything Howard makes available. I was so excited another book was coming out, I counted down the hours until my pre-order was available and I can't wait until Howard finishes his next novel!
Read full review

- M. Maryanow

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-23-2015
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.