Regular price: $39.92

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $39.92

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Enter the woods...if you dare.
For centuries, the woods have been a pivotal part of the wonder and danger of fairy tales, for once you enter anything can happen. Elves, druids, fairies - who knows what you will find once you dare step into the forest?
And now, New York Times best-selling author Kim Harrison ventures into these mysterious, hidden lands of magic and mystery in her first short-story collection. Into the Woods brings together an enchanting mix of brand-new, never-before-published stories and tales from Harrison's beloved, best-selling Hollows series.
The tales here include an original Hollows novella, "Million-Dollar Baby", about Trent Kalamack's secret elven quest in Pale Demon; two original short stories, "Pet Shop Boys" and "Temson Woods," that explore just what happens when humanity and the supernatural collide; and two novelettes, "Spider Silk" and "Grace," set in new worlds of imagination and adventure. Into the Woods also contains all of the previously published Hollows short stories - together in one volume for the very first time.
Step into the woods and discover the magic for yourself.
©2012 Kim Harrison (P)2012 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By m on 10-10-12

A Must Have, for The Hollows Fans!

WARNING! This a Companion Book. Although a lot of these stories are original for this book, A few of these stories have been already published in other Anthology books, like "Pet Shop Boys", "Holidays Are Hell" and "Dates from Hell". Which if you read a lot of these collection of stories you may want to research to see what stories you've already read. This Anthology is only Kim Harrison, Hollows stories Some relating to Rachel Morgan, like how Al came to capture Suri. How Rachel first met Pierce. Ivys history in the I.S.and how she finally came to partner up with Rachel and a great story about Trents quest along with Jenks to retreve his baby. And more Rachel Morgan related stories. Some are original stories with never heard of Hollows characters. Either way, This is a book for any fan of the Hollows. Something to quench your thirst before the next Rachel Morgan Book comes out ...... "EVER AFTER". JANUARY 22, 2013

Read More Hide me

29 of 31 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Hassan on 10-12-12

You get to know so much here!!!!

This book is only for those are reading the series.
This book is a collection of short stories from the Hollows. You get to know so much here and have a better understanding of the past of all the characters in this series.

Its really good and you will love it.


Read More Hide me

10 of 11 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Anastasia on 12-23-12

Every bit as brilliant as the other novels

I was totally taken by surprise by this collection. In my experience, anthologies in this genre are usually short, overpriced, and poorly narrated with someone other than the main series books use.

Into The Woods is rich and long, a huge collection of detailed stories about different Hollows characters, and is all narrated by Marguerite Gavin, who is simply the voice of all the Hollows characters to anyone who's been listening to them for a while.

The stories are often from different points of view; I found it particularly fun to read from the POV of Al, and Trent, among the others.

They contain insights, more world building, fantastic characterisation and glimpses into the relationships from a perspective other than Rachel's.

If you're a fan of the Hollows books, this is absolutely worthwhile. It's a fantastic collection and wonderful to see it being given such attention so it really fits into the series.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Heidi on 05-20-13

For Hollows readers

If you like Hollows series you will probably like this book too. It was interesting to read how Trent rescued his dotter and how Al got Ceri to ever after.
I even enjoyed the stories, most of them, that aren’t linked to Hollows.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews