Infinite Sacrifice

  • by L. E. Waters
  • Narrated by Jessica Peterson
  • 8 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Maya's shocked to discover it's not the heaven she imagined; in fact, a life of adventure begins the moment you die. Zachariah, her faithful spirit guide, explains the rules of the dead: in order to regain complete awareness and reunite with loved ones, all souls must review their previous lives.
Maya plunges warily into her turbulent pasts as a sociopathic High Priest in ancient Egypt; an independent mother protecting a dangerous secret in glorious Sparta; an Irish boy kidnapped and enslaved by Vikings; and a doctor's wife forced to make an ethical stand in plague-ridden England.
All the while, Maya yearns to be with those she cares about most, and worries that she hasn't learned all of heaven's most vital lessons. Will she be forced to leave the tranquility of heaven to survive yet another painful and tumultuous life? Or worse, accept the bitter reality of having to go back alone?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

You left me hanging.

Each lifetime told well enough. Spirit guide explained it would be hard to see it all again, but author didn't deliver on any of the soul's struggle through the lifetime reviews...and then at the end the reader was just left there without anything to go on or look forward to.
I was left disappointed instead of looking forward to more.
Read full review

- Christine Rotin

Hard to Follow

What disappointed you about Infinite Sacrifice?

This book keeps dragging on. It was very hard to stay interested in it.

What was most disappointing about L. E. Waters’s story?

Hard to keep up with who is from when unless I took notes to remember. It was hard to keep up with, and stay interested in. I got to where I just didn't want to listen any more.

Who would you have cast as narrator instead of Jessica Peterson?

I am not sure if a different narrator would have made any difference?

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

I like the idea of the book, just hard to know who was who in each life.

Any additional comments?

Very disappointed, I wanted to like this book, but it just didn't keep me wanting to know what happens next.

Read full review

- Rebecca S. Christiansen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-14-2013
  • Publisher: Lauren Waters