Regular price: $6.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $6.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Armageddon began the day Red Dead entered the solar system. Fear led to blame, blame led to choosing sides, and both sides had bombs. Civil War in America turned into a worldwide conflict, leaving the planet in a new dark age.
Nothing has stirred about in the ravaged mountains for two years. Abraham's heart is broken save the fading hope of bringing his lost children home. He sets out without a destination, searching for signs of life. What he finds is something infected.
Living husks, riddled with fungus and straight out of a nightmare, threaten the region. No one knows if the infected freaks are some sort of zombies created in a lab or something alien related to the approaching red planet.
Where do you go when everything in the world is destroyed?
Who do you trust when each survivor is a wolf in sheepskin?
And how do you stop something you know so little about?
For Abraham Heinz understanding that help isn't on the way is the first step in the long journey to finding peace in a cold world. Survival is going to take him beyond moral limits. Hell on Earth is here.
Abraham's nightmare has just begun.
After a narrow escape, Abraham Heinz and the rest of his group set out to find his missing family members. The hostile territory takes them to an old friend hiding away in what is left of a crumbling mountain town.
Abraham finds his friend and is thankful for shelter from the infected freaks roaming the desolate landscape. However he quickly discovers that his old friend has dangerous secrets.
Abraham must decide if the life of a stranger is worth trading for his missing family.
©2014 Jason Borrego (P)2015 Jason Borrego
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Erika on 10-04-17


I'm absolutely enjoying this series! The main character an older man with heart problems will do anything to save his family. In this segment they're heading to Denver but run into a little problem with the low lives of humanity.

The granddaughter learns her hearing aids give her an edge. I really like her character. She's tough yet girlie and pretty clever. She is easily my favorite. The suspense factor in this series is off the chain! The plot is unique with humans becoming infected from a fungus, one that really exits mind you, and becoming zombies hungry for a delicious human meal. The action is start to finish and keeps me on the edge of my seat.

The books are short which I love because I don't have to pit the story down for mundane activities like cooking yet when the story ends I want more!

Onto the next book.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc