Indexing: Reflections : Indexing

  • by Seanan McGuire
  • Narrated by Mary Robinette Kowal
  • Series: Indexing
  • 12 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"For her to love me, she had to be willing to kill me. Anything else would show that her heart was untrue."
The struggle against not-so-charming storybook narratives isn't the only complicating factor in Henrietta "Henry" Marchen's life. As part of the ATI Management Bureau team protecting the world from fairy tales gone awry, she's juggling her unwanted new status as a Snow White, dealing with a potentially dangerous Pied Piper, and wrangling a most troublesome wicked stepsister - along with a budding relationship with Jeff, her teammate.
But when a twisted, vicious Cinderella breaks out of prison and wreaks havoc, things go from disenchanted to deadly. And once Henry realizes someone is trying to use her to destroy the world, her story becomes far from over - and this one might not have a happily ever after.
Indexing: Reflections is New York Times bestselling author Seanan McGuire's continuing new urban fantasy, where everything you thought you knew about fairy tales gets turned on its head.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Why do her books have to end???

Honestly, I never want her books to end. The characters, the worlds, the storylines... And the narration, I could listen forever. I listen to Audio books every day and Seanan Mcguire's books are at the top of the list of books that captivate me. Mary's narration bring the books to life in a way that make the characters feel like friends. More, please?!
Read full review

- janet

Good book, but has problems

First, I didn't care for the voice performance at all. She falls out of character at several places and Sloane's voice creeps into Henri's dialogue at several points. It's a jarring contrast.

The story itself starts off strong and is on par with the first book of the series. However, it falls apart and feels a little deus ex machina during the climax.
Read full review

- Earl Davis

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-12-2016
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio