I Left My Haunt in San Francisco : From the Files of the BSI

  • by Mark Everett Stone
  • Narrated by Damon Abdallah
  • Series: From the Files of the BSI
  • 9 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

After avenging himself on the mythical monster that killed his sister, Kal Hakela is back at the Bureau of Supernatural Investigation. But, with only a few months left on his contract, he's tempted to retire along with his new love, former MI-7 agent Jeanie. When a friend and former BSI agent in San Francisco kills himself, he leaves Kal a clue, one he cannot ignore. The city is full of bad memories for Kal. In his last mission there, he killed a deranged serial rapist who used magic to murder his victims. Though successful, the mission resulted in unfortunate collateral damage, which earned Kal the enmity of San Francisco's ghostly Supernatural protector.
With the fate of every human on Earth at stake, Kal and his team confront a slew of Supernatural perils, from giant insects to gargoyles. And they must complete their mission without the help of the BSI, its magical weaponry, and the superhuman power of Kal's legendary rage.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Even better than the last two.

This book was great. All out action, cool characters and they kill lots of elves. I hate elves so this was fun for me. All the components of the last two books are there. It has action, humor, cool fights but with the bonus of seeing the protagonists lay the smack down on some snotty Tolkien-esque elves while saving the world in the process.

Once again the author doesn't shy away from killing off major characters. It lends tension to the series because you really feel anyone but Hal is fair game at any time. This series has been steadily improving and I look forward to the next book in the series.
Read full review

- Cliff

Look up how to pronounce words

Wish the narrator had looked up how to pronounce Sidhe. It really detracted from the book every time he said it incorrectly.
Read full review

- Randy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-23-2014
  • Publisher: Books In Motion