Hunted: The Iron Druid Chronicles, Book 6 : Iron Druid Chronicles

  • by Kevin Hearne
  • Narrated by Luke Daniels
  • Series: Iron Druid Chronicles
  • 9 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For a 2,000-year-old Druid, Atticus O’Sullivan is a pretty fast runner. Good thing, because he’s being chased by not one but two goddesses of the hunt - Artemis and Diana - for messing with one of their own. Dodging their slings and arrows, Atticus, Granuaile, and his wolfhound Oberon are making a mad dash across modern-day Europe to seek help from a friend of the Tuatha Dé Danann. His usual magical option of shifting planes is blocked, so instead of playing hide-and-seek, the game plan like hell.
Crashing the pantheon marathon is the Norse god Loki. Killing Atticus is the only loose end he needs to tie up before unleashing Ragnarok - AKA the Apocalypse. Atticus and Granuaile have to outfox the Olympians and contain the god of mischief if they want to go on living - and still have a world to live in.


What the Critics Say

"An exciting mix of comedy, action, and mythology... [Atticus] is one of the best main characters currently present in the urban fantasy genre." (Fantasy Book Critic, on Tricked)
"Superb...eminently readable...plenty of quips and zap-pow-bang fighting." (Publishers Weekly, on Hounded)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Another Serving of Hilari-tea

What do you need to survive two thousand years being chased by an assortment of gods from across the mythological spectrum; humor.
In “Hunted,’ the Iron Druid chronicles, book six, Atticus and his merry band are on the run across Europe being chased by Artemis and Diana, the Greek and Roman goddesses of the hunt. Loki, one of the Norse gods is still after him ready to begin Ragnarok, and to make his life even more interesting vampires and a group of dark elves are also trying to eliminate the Iron Druid.
With a surprisingly insightful and humorous canine philosophy delivered by Atticus’s Irish wolfhound, Oberon, my favorite character in the series, Kevin Hearne writes some of his best lines.
Luke Daniel, the narrator, does another great job and his rendition of the wise cracking canine cracks me up.
Read full review

- D "I read, I write; I listen"

Couldn't force myself to finish it.

It is my understanding that the first three books in this series were already written before Hearne found a publisher. So who knows how long it took him to actually write them. For all we know the first three books could have taken him five years or even longer. Time to develop the plot; time to fiddle with them and rewrite. But the first book made such a big splash that the publisher went crazy. More! they shouted. Write more. Write quickly. Faster, faster, faster!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And now it has come to this.

I really liked the first few books. But I didn't like Book 5 much. And I couldn't finish this one. I literally kept falling asleep during it. Or my mind would wander. I've tried three times, starting up from where I left off, but it is just so incredibly dull. A paragraph or two to introduce some new supernatural creature I never heard of before, two more paragraphs of Oberon jokes, a bare mention of Granuale, a page or two of battle to destroy the supernatural creature that we barely know and do not care about (some of them come back for seconds and thirds), they run a bit. Then repeat. Over and over and over.

What I'm saying is that it DIDN'T take five or more years to write the last three books, and it shows. There was no time to develop a plot or revealing information about a few major characters because Hearne's publisher had given him a deadline. I hope that Hearne will take a deep breath, slow down and think hard. And then resist that handful of poisoned candy the publisher is holding out to him. The first three or four books show that he has talent. I hope that his needy publisher will not ruin any hope for him to develop into the writer he could be by pushing him too hard too soon.
Read full review

- ShySusan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-25-2013
  • Publisher: Random House Audio