Heretic : Archangel Project

  • by C. Gockel
  • Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller
  • Series: Archangel Project
  • 13 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The day of reckoning is coming....
Commander Noa Sato has almost reached the Kannukah Cloud. Within hours her crew may be able to reach Sol System through a hidden time gate. If they make it, she and her crew won't just save their own lives - they'll save millions from genocide at the hands of Luddeccean fanatics.
But the Luddeccean "fanatics" may not be as mad as Noa believes.
If the Ark reaches Sol, Professor James Sinclair will be revealed as the imposter he is. Designed to be the perfect spy, James' love for Noa seems to be the only thing truly his own. But what can love be to an agent of the gates?
When the final confrontation occurs and the truth of the gates is revealed, James and Noa will have choices to make - choices that may divide them forever and lead to the destruction of the human race.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A lot of thinking makes good sci-fi

While continuing some of the silliness like having a person named Noah captain a ship named “Ark”, the story is compelling. The characters have their flaws and their charms.

The story also can make you ask “what is love?” And “What is life?” Or “is it real or is it a script?”

Another question: Why do they always say the full name “Carl Sagan” instead of just “Carl”?

It had pretty much the right amount of dry and sarcastic humor. It reminded me of “The Martian”.

Emily Zeller did an excellent job of narrating. I could forget there was just one person speaking.
Read full review

- William Sellers

Excellent series ending

I was surprised and pleased at the culmination of the trilogy as well as the subtle relevation of a thought provoking moral dilemma. I struggled to adapt to the narration style in the first book, but now I look forward to finding more books narrated by Emily Woo Zeller, well done author and narrator!
Read full review

- Ashton

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-04-2017
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing