Hellspawn (Volume 1) : Hellspawn

  • by Ricky Fleet
  • Narrated by Jonathan Johns
  • Series: Hellspawn
  • 9 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

10:35 AM, September 14th, 2015. Portsmouth, England.
A global particle physics experiment releases a pulse of unknown energy with catastrophic results. The sanctity of the grave has been sundered and a million graveyards expel their tenants from eternal slumber. The world is unaware of the impending apocalypse, governments crumble and armies are scattered to the wind under the onslaught of the dead.
Kurt Taylor, a self-employed plumber, witnesses the start of the horrifying outbreak. Desperate to reach his family before they fall victim to the ever growing horde of shambling corruption, he flees the scene. In a society with few guns, how can people hope to survive the endless waves of zombies that seek to consume every living thing? With ingenuity, planning, and everyday materials, the group forge their way and strike back at the Hellspawn legions.
Rescues are mounted, but not all survivors are benevolent, the evil that is in all men has been given free rein in this new, dead world. With both the living and dead to contend with, is there any hope for the Taylor family?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

overall I enjoyed it very much

it was slow at first but very much enjoyed. can't wait for next book to come out. thanks
Read full review

- victorstamey

Much better than I expected!

Maybe it was the cover art, but I didn't really go into this listen with high hopes. (Oh! That's where the saying "don't judge a book by its cover" came from! lol jk)

Likeable characters and interesting well thought out storyline proved me wrong quickly. I'm invested in the lives of these survivors (regular folks with no extra survival or gun training..... and smart capable women and kids too! Awesome!) - will definitely be downloading a part 2 if it's on its way :)
Read full review

- ♡Louise♡

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-29-2016
  • Publisher: Optimus Maximus Publishing