Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A vicious betrayal against Kurt and his family has left the survivors reeling. The cracks that started to appear with the rescue of Debbie and Mike has fractured the group completely. Now the two rival groups must press ahead against all the odds, striving to reach shelter before the winter takes hold.
New friends have joined the fray and brought with them an unsettled score. The dangers of the dead are ever present, but they are now joined by a flying spy in the sky. Always watching, always seeking them to satisfy the psychotic whims of their old superior.
As they flee the burning city feeling bereft and broken, they must gather their energy for the final push towards Arundel and the towering sentinel that could be their only hope. More terror awaits on their journey and it becomes clear the shambling dead may be the least of their worries.
A reckoning between good and evil must be fought in the coming months, and it will be to the death. With their waning humanity, Kurt wonders if they win, will they in turn become the evil they seek to destroy?
©2016 Ricky Fleet (P)2017 Ricky Fleet
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Maly C on 12-30-17


Can't wait to start the next book! Really enjoyed the narration. Loved!!!! great add to my library

Read More Hide me

By Sabrina on 09-14-17

Great, as usual

This series just keeps getting better with each outing. The characters are relatable and you truly care about each one of them. I love the building of the story, you know something is coming and it is exciting. A great read for anybody that is a fan of zombie fiction.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Amanda on 05-10-17

Can't get enough

One of the best series out there. Can wait for the next to be on audible. Keep it up Mr Fleet

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc