Hell's Faire : Legacy of the Aldenata

  • by John Ringo
  • Narrated by Marc Vietor
  • Series: Legacy of the Aldenata
  • 10 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Hell's Faire continues Ringo's Legacy of the Aldenata series, this time pitting Major Mike O'Neal against a Posleen overlord with impressive technology looking to conquer human territories.With the defenses of the Southern Appalachians sundered, the only thing standing between the ravening Posleen hordes and the soft interior of the Cumberland Plateau are the veterans of 555th Mobile Infantry. Dropped into Rabun Pass, with a couple of million Posleen behind them and 14 million to the front, the only question is which will run out first: power, bullets, or bodies.But they have a hole card: far to the north the shattered SheVa Nine is undergoing a facelift. Rising from its smoking ashes is a new weapon of war, armed with the most advanced weaponry Terra has ever produced, capable of facing both the Posleen hordes and their redoubtable space-cruisers. Capable of dealing out hell as only SheVa Nine can.If Mike O'Neal and the other members of the 555th are going to survive, it will come down to how much Posleen butt Bun-bun can kick. Prepare to eat antimatter, Posleen-boy.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

One word... Awesome

If you could sum up Hell's Faire in three words, what would they be?

absolutely awesome book

Who was your favorite character and why?

There are a number to choose from... but I would have to say my favorite would be Bun-Bun the Shiva tank...

What does Marc Vietor bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

the voices and emotion that Marc brought to the story, along with helpfuly correct names for the Posleen and aliens... wouldn't have had any clue how to say those myself

Any additional comments?

This is Military SciFi at it's best... I started reading these when I was getting ready to deploy to Iraq, and these books caught the oldest of military games, and terminology and attitude... just seemed to capture a small slice of what the Military is about

Read full review

- R. Sumner

UT Redneck Review

I have enjoyed this book the best of the Aldenata series so far due mainly to its setting. Living close by to the "events'" locations, it was very interesting the way the locations were used. Marc Vietor does an excellent job bringing the story alive! Of course, Marc could not accomplish his craft quite so well without an excellent story from John Ringo! And turning Georgia orange was very cool indeed!
Read full review

- William

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-02-2009
  • Publisher: Audible Studios