Heaven's Spite : Jill Kismet

  • by Lilith Saintcrow
  • Narrated by Joyce Bean
  • Series: Jill Kismet
  • 8 hrs and 19 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jill Kismet has no choice but to seek treacherous allies - Perry, the devil she knows, and Melisande Belisa, the cunning Sorrows temptress whose true loyalties are unknown.
Kismet knows Perry and Belisa are likely playing for the same thing - her soul. It’s just too bad, because she expects to beat them at their own game. Except their game is vengeance.
Nobody plays vengeance like Kismet. But if the revenge she seeks damns her, her enemies might get her soul after all...


What the Critics Say

“Packed with nonstop action…a compelling tale.” (Romantic Times on Flesh Circus)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Saintcrow joins Audible at last!

I am ecstatic to finally see Lilith Saintcrow on Audible! I've been an avid fan for years; read all the books in her Dante Valentine and Jill Kismet series multiple times (that is the highest praise I can bestow); now if only they were ALL available in audio... Do you hear me, Publisher? I will buy them all in audio version!
Heavens Spite is an excellent addition to the Jill Kismet story line - I could hardly bear to put it down long enough to eat and sleep. Who needs to eat anyway - when Jill is in such dire straights?! And now I wait with baited breath for the next installment in this superb series - consoled only by the fact that I can go back to Night Shift and once again read Jill and Saul's story from the beginning.
Read full review

- JS

stay away

This is bad, real bad. Even though it is the first of a series, I felt like I had come to the middle of a series. A lot was not explained. There is lots of killing, lots of blood and lots of gore, but you really don't care. Even though it is only a little of seven hours long that is six hours too long. I could not waste my time trying to finish this very poorly written trash.
Read full review

- Jim "The Impatient"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-27-2010
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio