Heat Stroke : Weather Warden

  • by Rachel Caine
  • Narrated by Dina Pearlman
  • Series: Weather Warden
  • 9 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Mistaken for a murderer, Weather Warden Joanne Baldwin is hunted down and killed by her colleagues. Reborn as a Djinn, she senses something sinister entering earth's atmosphere - something that makes tomorrow's forecast look deadly.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Good story

She gives an informative review at the begining and get right into the story. It is for each book to stand aloneenjoy the story great story. Fast cars, Magic, no graphic sex, great characters, a unigue plot, and of course love.
Read full review

- Yvonne

Less weather and more suspense than book one

I think I liked it better than book one... there is less focus on weather and how erotic it is, and more focus on developing a suspense/angst filled plot.

Are the characters over the top? Sure. But, then again, they're djinn so what do you expect? I liked the multiple story lines, and while the main 'rift' was a tad confusing (I'm still not really clear on what happened to fix this issue)... the story had plenty of suspense to keep the pages turning! It is particularly effective if you like Joanne - she gets into some pickles and it is a bit tense sometimes wondering how it will work out.

Do I like how Joanne's story was resolved? Not really but I think that was probably the only way to continue on with the series...

It is a bit of a cliff-hanger though. Not an annoying one because at the end we know what's going on with Joanne and David, but enough of one that I'm going to pick up the next book because I want to find out how they resolve this next emergency.

Overall, the narration is okay. I am not a fan of how the narrator 'emphasizes' things - it's like she's overacting from time to time - but it's not a bad narration, just a bit excessive on occasion. There is no graphic sex or violence and I don't think there was much foul language either.
Read full review

- crazybatcow

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-09-2010
  • Publisher: Audible Studios