Healing : The Flu

  • by Jacqueline Druga
  • Narrated by Dave Courvoisier
  • Series: The Flu
  • 8 hrs and 46 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A deadly flu pandemic has decimated humanity. Now, the remaining 20 percent of the population must rise from the ashes to rebuild. The losses are great and no one is immune to the residual heartache that lingers in the air of the barren cities. Life goes on.
Mick Owens, struggling to come to terms with his own grief, takes his surviving young sons away from their hometown and the memories it holds. But their short trip to clear their minds turns ugly when the world outside of Lodi, Ohio, isn’t what they expected, and they become separated.
In a world without communication and power, a land without law and order, Mick desperately follows the trail in search of his missing sons. But in his attempts to find them, he discovers that even in a barren world, the danger of extinction still exists as another threat, one even bigger than the flu. And it is on the horizon.

More

Audible Editor Reviews

Fans of The Andromeda Strain, The Road, and similarly dystopian novels may enjoy this second installment of Jacqueline Druga's Flu series. The story follows a father named Mick Owens as he attempts to rebuild his life and protect his sons after a deadly influenza epidemic has all but destroyed humanity. Performer Dave Courvoisier's voice conveys the sadness and emptiness the characters feel in the wake of all they've lost, while the dark, suspenseful, and conflict-ridden ridden plot will keep listeners engaged.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Awsome book, I really recommend

I was hooked with Book one and this Book 2 did not disappoint. Love the characters. Loved the story.
Read full review

- virginia

Excellent

Where does Healing rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

My upper 20 of over 500


What did you like best about this story?

The moody darkness


Which character – as performed by Dave Courvoisier – was your favorite?

Frank, hard core, though we all know how soft he really is for those he loves


If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Sweat the little stuff


Any additional comments?

Congratulations on an apocalyptic world

Read full review

- Cornelia

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-26-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios