Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Editorial Reviews

Fans of The Andromeda Strain, The Road, and similarly dystopian novels may enjoy this second installment of Jacqueline Druga's Flu series. The story follows a father named Mick Owens as he attempts to rebuild his life and protect his sons after a deadly influenza epidemic has all but destroyed humanity. Performer Dave Courvoisier's voice conveys the sadness and emptiness the characters feel in the wake of all they've lost, while the dark, suspenseful, and conflict-ridden ridden plot will keep listeners engaged.
Show More Show Less

Publisher's Summary

A deadly flu pandemic has decimated humanity. Now, the remaining 20 percent of the population must rise from the ashes to rebuild. The losses are great and no one is immune to the residual heartache that lingers in the air of the barren cities. Life goes on.
Mick Owens, struggling to come to terms with his own grief, takes his surviving young sons away from their hometown and the memories it holds. But their short trip to clear their minds turns ugly when the world outside of Lodi, Ohio, isn’t what they expected, and they become separated.
In a world without communication and power, a land without law and order, Mick desperately follows the trail in search of his missing sons. But in his attempts to find them, he discovers that even in a barren world, the danger of extinction still exists as another threat, one even bigger than the flu. And it is on the horizon.
©2013 Jacqueline Druga (P)2013 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By tina on 11-29-17

awsome!

jumped right into this one after first book and was not disappointed! loved the book and the narrator was terrific! Absolutely looking for more of Druga's books.

Read More Hide me

By virginia on 04-26-15

Awsome book, I really recommend

I was hooked with Book one and this Book 2 did not disappoint. Love the characters. Loved the story.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc