Head Rush : Disillusionists

  • by Carolyn Crane
  • Narrated by Rebecca Wisocky
  • Series: Disillusionists
  • 10 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In an attempt to put her unhappy past behind her, Justine Jones throws herself into nursing school and planning her wedding to the man of her dreams. But something is off. Random details aren’t adding up…and is it her imagination, or are her friends and fiancé keeping secrets from her? And what’s with this strange sense of unease, and her odd new headaches?
Justine tries to stay upbeat as Midcity cowers under martial law, sleepwalking cannibals, and a mysterious rash of paranormal copycat violence, but her search for answers leads her into the most dangerous mind game yet.
With the help of unlikely allies, including her paranoid dad and best frenemy Simon, Justine fights her ultimate foe… and unravels the most startling mystery of all.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

It all ends now

The third and final book in the Disillusionist trilogy and you more or less know what's going to happen you just don't know how.

We know the villain. We know the faithful love interest that goes above and beyond for his lady love. We just need to know how it all unravels. Carolyn Crane crafted a fitting conclusion to this unique story.
Read full review

- Jennie

Great ending to a fun UF trilogy!

This long awaited conclusion brings a very satisfying ending to a helluva cliffhanger. The only drawback is the limited availability of the book. Due to a switch in publisher and other circumstances, the book was released to audio first and will be followed by e-book then print a few weeks after. Now, for audio lovers (like myself) that's not too big of a problem, however for several fans who won't listen to books...it is. I found the narrator to be very talented. She did a great job with characters and even though her voice wasn't at all how I imagined Justine's to be I could overlook it after a few chapters. Minor issues aside, the story is wonderful and worth the wait!
Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-25-2011
  • Publisher: Audible Studios