Going Home : Survivalist

  • by A. American
  • Narrated by Duke Fontaine
  • Series: Survivalist
  • 13 hrs and 12 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

If society collapsed, could you survive?
When Morgan Carter's car breaks down 250 miles from his home, he figures his weekend plans are ruined. But things are about to get much, much worse: The country's power grid has collapsed. There is no electricity, no running water, no Internet, and no way to know when normalcy will be restored - if it ever will be.
An avid survivalist, Morgan takes to the road with his prepper pack on his back. During the grueling trek from Tallahassee to his home in Lake County, chaos threatens his every step but Morgan is hell-bent on getting home to his wife and daughters - and he'll do whatever it takes to make that happen.
Fans of James Wesley Rawles, William R. Forstchen's One Second After, and The End by G. Michael Hopf will revel in A. American's apocalyptic tale.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fun book can't wait for more!

My new favorite post apocalypse series! With a good blend of action, plot development and practical prepping information “Going Home” is a fun read which draws you in and keeps you interested from start to finish. Although it’s not, the writing made me thing of more of a journal being told (mostly) through the eyes of the main character Morgan. It has a great bit of detail and takes you through his thought process making it easy to get engrossed in the story. The characters are a bit static and the author’s ideology comes through loud and clear, but the story is just too good. Also, I’d like to give a big thanks to the author for writing a series where the story continues from book to book but makes each one stand alone! I am certainly going on to the next book but with this one being wrapped up so nicely I don’t feel as if I’m being made to read the next book to get the whole story!

The narration was very good!
Read full review

- Drew (@drewsant)

Still intense the 2nd time around!

If I enjoy a book, I usually listen two or three times. I did this a couple of years ago when I first found this one.

I just now picked it up again, and it is still a thriller! I will have to listen to the whole series again now.

A American did his homework and created an intense tale.
Read full review

- R. Hilton

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-28-2013
  • Publisher: Penguin Audio