Godsgrave : The Nevernight Chronicle

  • by Jay Kristoff
  • Narrated by Holter Graham
  • Series: The Nevernight Chronicle
  • 19 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The second thrilling installment of the award-winning Nevernight Chronicle, from New York Times best-selling author Jay Kristoff.
In a land where three suns almost never set, a ruthless assassin continues her quest for vengeance against the powers who destroyed her family.
Mia Corvere has found her place among the Blades of Our Lady of Blessed Murder, but many in the Red Church hierarchy think she's far from earned it. Plying her bloody trade in a backwater of the Republic, she's no closer to ending the men who destroyed her familia; in fact she's told directly that Consul Scaeva is off limits. But after a deadly confrontation with an old enemy, Mia's suspicions about the Red Church's true motives begin to grow.
When it's announced that Scaeva will be making a rare public appearance at the conclusion of the grand games in Godsgrave, Mia defies the Church and sells herself to a gladiatorial collegium for a chance to finally end him. Upon the sands of the arena, Mia finds new allies, bitter rivals, and more questions about her strange affinity for the shadows. But as conspiracies unfold within the collegium walls and the body count rises, Mia will be forced to choose between love and revenge and uncover a secret that could change the very face of her world.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Imaginative and Entertaining

The series is something I didn't expect I'd like, but was pleasantly surprised. If you are a fan of the character Arya Stark from Game of Thrones, which I am, you will love this series. I can't wait for the 3rd installment. AUDIBLE 20 REVIEW SWEEPSTAKES ENTRY
Read full review

- Eric


Fun read. A female narrator would've worked best since majority of characters are women. found some parts predictable and other parts left me pleasantly surprised.
Read full review

- jason zander

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-05-2017
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio