Glass Houses: The Morganville Vampires, Book 1 : Morganville Vampires

  • by Rachel Caine
  • Narrated by Katherine Fenton
  • Series: Morganville Vampires
  • 10 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

College freshman Claire Danvers has had enough of her nightmarish dorm situation, where the popular girls never let her forget just where she ranks in the school’s social scene: somewhere less than zero.
When Claire heads off-campus, the imposing old house where she finds a room may not be much better. Her new roommates don’t show many signs of life, but they come out fighting when the town’s deepest secrets come crawling out, hungry for fresh blood….


Title Not For Sale In This Country

Audible does not currently have the rights to sell this title in your country.

Please consider another book.

Continue Browsing

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Greed Reins

This book is a very much meant for young adults and is not like her some of her other more adult orientated series eg the Weather Warden series.

To me some of characters were very immature at times and most of the vampires could be clones. They are not the Cullen's.

Still the book does hold some charm and should appeal to the younger audience or those who remember who the target audience is.

The story ends on a major, major cliffhanger so if you like books to at least tidy up most of the main plot threads be prepared to be disappointed

Aside form all that the narrator does a good job and the story has enough action to keep you involved if you can forgive the above points. which is why i gave it the rating i did because for the audience it is aimed for it hits most of the right buttons for that demographic

just recently Glass Houses: Morganville Vampires, Book 1 became a daily deal as i found out apparently now it has a different narrator it now not available in Australia. This has happened with other series and will not be the last time.

Read full review

- Captain Skurvy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-01-2010
  • Publisher: Audible Studios