Girl's Guide to Witchcraft : Jane Madison

  • by Mindy Klasky
  • Narrated by Emma Galvin
  • Series: Jane Madison
  • 11 hrs and 27 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Jane Madison has a problem. Or two. Or three. She’s unhappily working as a librarian. She has a crush on her oblivious Imaginary Boyfriend. And she just learned she won’t receive a well-deserved raise; instead, she can live for free in a cottage on the library grounds. When Jane settles into her new home, she discovers a hidden chamber lined with ancient books about witchcraft. Her first spell awakens a feline familiar. Her second makes her irresistible to men. Those magical workings attract a sexy magical warder, and Jane’s life is quickly turned upside down. Does Jane have what it takes to become a real witch?

More

What the Critics Say

"Fans of Shanna Swendson's Enchanted, Inc. series will find much to love in Klasky's zesty blend of fantasy and romance as well as in her winsome heroine." (Booklist)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

okay story---horrible narrator

What disappointed you about Girl's Guide to Witchcraft?

The story had promise but the narrator was horrible! She paused every three words. Placed emphasis on the wrong words or phrases, had no concept of conversation flow or even sentence structure. Made it extremely hard to keep listening.


How would you have changed the story to make it more enjoyable?

A different narrator!


Who would you have cast as narrator instead of Emma Galvin?

Amanda Ronconi would have done a great job with this one.


Any additional comments?

Not worth the credit. Can I have mine back?

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Cute story, awful narrator!

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

This was a light, entertaining book. The story flowed well and kept my interest.


What didn’t you like about Emma Galvin’s performance?

The narrator doesn't seem to understand the purpose of periods and commas. There were many times that the end of one sentence became part of the next sentence, changing the meaning. If you record the next book in the series, please use a different narrator.


Read full review

- Susan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-27-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios