Galaxy Blues : Coyote Universe

  • by Allen Steele
  • Narrated by Marc Vietor
  • Series: Coyote Universe
  • 10 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Expelled from the Union Astronautica space fleet and facing charges of grand theft, Jules Truffant agrees to sign up as shuttle pilot aboard the freighter Pride of Cucamonga in exchange for amnesty. After botching Pride's mission to RhoCorenae and upsetting an alien culture in the process, Jules must take part in a voyage across the galaxy to place a probe squarely in the path of a black hole as it plows through an inhabited star system.BONUS AUDIO: In an exclusive introduction, author Allen Steele explains why he needed to bring a lighter tone to Galaxy Blues.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


The story is set in the Coyote universe, taking place after the events of Spindrift. It has aliens, diplomacy, a mysterious crew member, double crosses, triple crosses and danger...along with a bit of silliness. For example, the value of marijuana to the aliens indicates the author is a baby boomer. Further, the aliens extorted the earth heroes because of a perceived affront, just called for someone with backbone to stand up and call bullshit. I only have one Coyote universe book to go, "Hex." I intend to read that one soon. Then, maybe I can finally put it to rest, at least until another one comes out.
Read full review

- Lady Pamela

Irreverent take on sci fi staples

Tongue in cheek but a lot of fun.
Story moves along and has a number of cool surprises. The characters are also very vivid. Liked this.
Read full review

- Marc Vietor

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-25-2008
  • Publisher: Audible Studios