Frozen Tides : Falling Kingdoms

  • by Morgan Rhodes
  • Narrated by Fred Berman
  • Series: Falling Kingdoms
  • 12 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The plans are laid, and the players are determined...but nothing can prepare these unlikely warriors for what the elemental gods of Mytica have in store.
Cleo: Reeling after a shocking realization about Magnus, Princess Cleo must cast aside her feelings and look toward her kingdom with the eyes of a queen.
Magnus: The steely prince of Limeros is once again torn between love and duty, leaving him wondering whether he's strong enough to rule his people.
Lucia: Heartbroken and blind with fury, the betrayed sorceress allies with the awoken Fire god, who also seeks revenge.
Jonas: The defeated rebel leader reunites with Princess Cleo, only to become a pawn in the dangerous hunt for the elusive Kindred.
King Gaius: A desperate King of Blood flees Mytica and sails to Kraeshia, where he attempts to ally with the famously brutal emperor across the Silver Sea.


What the Critics Say

"Narrator Fred Berman tackles a massive cast, multiple kingdoms, high intrigue, and ever growing stakes in this thrilling fantasy. It all makes for a multifaceted listen... Berman's deft characterizations keep listeners attuned to world of each individual. His pacing moves the story along swiftly, and he keeps characters vivid through accents and attention to their complex, often conflicting emotions." (AudioFile)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Best Falling Kingdoms book so far!

This series just keeps getting more interesting. The characterizations are great. Story line never loses interest. The narrator was quite good at the different voices, however not as much difference in the women's voices, which may be because the narrator is male.
Read full review

- J. Mortenson

Fantastic Series

What a great sequel to book 3 and set up to book 5. Frozen Tides is the most emotionally satisfying of the series. Every book in a standout series should deliver a sense of purpose & closure to the reader while expanding upon the plot & mystery for future books. Rhodes is very effective in this & in wielding an intriguing & complicated storyline in her Falling Kingdom series. Fred Burman delivers the most fantastic audio-visual performance that truly gives life to the characters & emotional connection to the reader. Both author & narrator are on my top 10 list.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-15-2015
  • Publisher: Listening Library