Frontiers Saga Series #14: The Weak and the Innocent : The Frontiers Saga

  • by Ryk Brown
  • Narrated by Jeffrey Kafer
  • Series: The Frontiers Saga
  • 10 hrs and 26 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A ship in the hands of their enemy...A liberation gone wrong...A chance to double their ranks...A bold and daring plan...Their support from the Pentaurus cluster dwindling fast, the Alliance faces new and unpleasant realities in the Sol sector. But, as they soon discover, untoward changes have the potential to bring unexpected opportunities. The trick is in how you use them.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Action, Action, Action

This is book 14 of the series. In the last book, a scout ship with a jump drive fell into Jung hands. Captain Nathan Scout and the Aurora must get the jump drive back or destroy it. They end up taking on a Jung battleship in an attempt to obtain or destroy the scout ship.

The Ghatazhak play a key role in this book and Jessica and Commander Telis are at odds with each other. Jessica is also upset as her brother was the Captain of the scout ship that was taken by the Jung.

The Pentaurus Cluster is having problems because of the murder of Prince Casimir and the starting of a civil war. What is to happen to the Alliance and all the help, supplies, people that the Pentaurus Cluster has sent to Earth now that leader is dead. We have two new characters coming forward. Captain Suvan Navarro of the Avendahl who is protecting Princess Deliza. Princess Deliza has taken over from her father and is honoring the arrangements with the Alliance. Deliza comes to Earth to help and is redesigning the Falcon into the Super Falcon. She is a better engineer than her father. All her life she grew up working on his Falcon.

Jessica had escaped with a reporter and her cameraman and they are preparing a broadcast telling the truth about the Jung and the Alliance. The Admiral hopes this will turn worlds against the Jung and they will overthrow them. Of course, this book ends in a cliff-hanger.

Jeffrey Kafer does an excellent job narrating the series.

Read full review

- Jean

STILL getting better!

14 Books so far, and this series gets BETTER with every book! Impressive!

Ryk Brown is KICKIN, and Jeffrey Kafer keeps bringing the characters ALIVE!
Read full review

- Trip Williams

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-24-2015
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio