Four Years, Five Seasons

  • by Peter S. Beagle
  • Narrated by Peter S. Beagle
  • 1 hrs and 58 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

This is an unabridged audio collection of five seasonally themed fantasy stories by Peter S. Beagle, all set during his teen years growing up in the Bronx (1950-1954). Each story advances one season and one year at a time, from spring ("The Stickball Witch") to summer ("Mr. McCaslin") to autumn ("The Rock in the Park") to winter ("Marty and the Messenger"), then finally concluding with "The Fifth Season", a beautifully moving story that ties past and future together in a single night.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-23-2010
  • Publisher: Conlan Press