Four Winds-One Storm : The Bone Brick City

  • by Aaron Hollingsworth
  • Narrated by Steve Vito
  • Series: The Bone Brick City
  • 13 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Every city has its dangers. But in the city of Embrenil, the thieves steal eyesight as well as coin. No one knows why its citizens are being mystically blinded. Is it merely a way to make victims easier to rob? Or are these blindings part of a greater conspiracy? With no leads and options limited, the Embrenil Civic Police enlist the aid of four supernatural individuals to solve the case and combat the dark powers of the Mystic Mafia. This first volume in the series introduces a team like no other as they seek answers, get wrongly accused, get drunk, get lucky, fight undead assassins, protect a vain beer baron, battle powerful theurges, fall from high places, and learn the secrets that threaten the entire city. In a world where anything is possible, the truth becomes harder to find.
This is the first volume in the Four Winds-One Storm saga.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Lovely new world!

I really liked this book. there were many new characters/races that I've never read about before. I love fresh new takes on fantasy/sci-fi. Don't get me wrong, I love to read and reread my favorites like Jim Butcher, Anne McCaffrey, Kim Harrison, and Laurell K Hamilton. Usually I read urban fantasy, not western anything. But I really enjoyed the new (to me) setting of this book. Plenty of action, and some mystery. there's even a tiny bit of romance, very brief. I'd love to learn more back story on the characters, there's definitely more to be told about at least 2 of the characters. I hope the author, Aaron Hollingsworth gets another book published very soon! in the meantime, I'll be listening to the book again, see if I can find more clues about character histories, and enjoy this wild new world all over again!
Read full review

- Beth M Rickner

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-31-2014
  • Publisher: Eightfold Wrath Books