Forgotten Truth : Truth

  • by Dawn Cook
  • Narrated by Marguerite Gavin
  • Series: Truth
  • 13 hrs and 18 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Alissa is the only student living in the Hold, learning a millennium’s worth of magic from the last surviving Master. Even shape-shifting to her dragon-like raku form is becoming second nature. But when a spell goes awry, Alissa is transported back four centuries to an era when the Hold and its city thrive with magic students and their tutors.
Separated from the man she loves by 400 years, Alissa’s distress and confusion are causing her to lose control of her shape-shifting. If she can’t return to her own time, Alissa will be permanently transformed into her bestial form with no memory of her human life—or her love.
This is the third book in the Truth Series by Dawn Cook, who also writes under the pen name Kim Harrison.


What the Critics Say

“Cook’s solid third novel about Alissa stands very well alone, showing as it does how many characters who exist in both times have grown and changed—or haven't.” (Booklist)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Forgotten Truth Book 3

I am sorry that I have not found this series before it is a great listen. I find myself not being able to stop listening. It is a great premise for a series! Wish there were more!
Read full review

- areader

Great escape from dull and boring

I was hooked in. Everything else didn't exist waiting for each moment to build and open...
Read full review

- Jani McLellan

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-30-2010
  • Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.