For Love of Mother-Not : Pip and Flinx (published order)

  • by Alan Dean Foster
  • Narrated by Stefan Rudnicki
  • Series: Pip and Flinx (published order)
  • 8 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

He was just a freckle-faced, red-headed kid with green eyes and a strangely campelling stare when Mather Mastiff first saw him an the auctioneer's block. One hundred credits and he was hers.For years the old woman was his only family. She loved him, fed him, taught him everything she knew - even let him keep the deadly flying snake he called Pip.Then Mother Mastiff mysteriously disappeared and Flinx took Pip to tail her kidnappers. Across the forests and swamps of the winged world called Moth, their only weapons were Pip's venom . . . and Flinx's unusual Talents. BONUS AUDIO: Includes an exclusive introduction written and read by author Alan Dean Foster.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Best read in chronological order

Best read in chronological order:
For Love of Mother-Not (1983), ISBN 0-345-30511-6
The Tar-Aiym Krang (1972), ISBN 0-345-29232-4
Orphan Star (1977), ISBN 0-345-25507-0
The End of the Matter (1977), ISBN 0-345-25861-4
Flinx in Flux (1988), ISBN 0-345-34363-8
Mid-Flinx (1995), ISBN 0-345-38374-5
Reunion (2001), ISBN 0-345-41867-0
Flinx's Folly (2003), ISBN 0-345-45038-8
Sliding Scales (2004), ISBN 0-345-46156-8
Running from the Deity (2005), ISBN 0-345-46159-2
Bloodhype (1973), ISBN 0-345-25845-2
Trouble Magnet (2006), ISBN 0-345-48504-1
Patrimony (2007), ISBN 978-0-345-48507-6
Flinx Transcendent (2009), ISBN 978-0345496072
Read full review

- Christopher

Fantastic Sci-Fi Novel

I thought this book was extremely well done. I enjoy Flinx's personality. Although he does have a special "talent", it is his intelligence that gets him through most of the adventures in this book and I love a protagonist with a brain. :)
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-12-2009
  • Publisher: Audible Studios