Flight of the Raven : Chronicles of the Cheysuli

  • by Jennifer Roberson
  • Narrated by Bronson Pinchot
  • Series: Chronicles of the Cheysuli
  • 16 hrs and 38 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Aidan, only child of Brennan and Aileen, and the grandson of Niall, is heir to the Lion Throne of Homana and inheritor, too, of a prophecy carried down through the generations and finally on the verge of fulfillment. But will Aidan, driven as he is by strange visions and portens, prove the weak link in the ages-old prophecy—the Cheysuli who fails to achieve his foretold destiny? For as Aidan prepares to set out for Erinn to claim his betrothed, he will become the focus of forces out of legend, visited by the ghosts of long-dead kinsmen, and by the Hunter, a mysterious being who may be a Cheysuli god incarnate.
Commanded by the Hunter to undertake a quest oclaim a series of "god-given" golden links, Aidan will find himself challenged by the Cheysuli's most deadly foe—Lochiel, the son of Strahan—who will use every trick of Ihlini sorcery to stop Aidan and destroy the promise of the prophecy once and for all...


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Review for entire set

If you could sum up Flight of the Raven in three words, what would they be?

Interesting diversion

Who was your favorite character and why?

This story details a anomaly in the series which makes it more interesting in a lot of ways. By now, you know the prophecy but this books suggests another path--adding to the lure of the entire story line.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Any additional comments?

This is an older set but I had already read the books. I honestly enjoyed the audit versions which brought a different dimension to the series. I strongly recommend all of them. I just wish you could get the series as a set from Audible. The is a lot of American Indian allusions to this which adds to the interest/fascination.

Read full review

- Paul

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-11-2014
  • Publisher: Audible Studios