Fireborn : Seraphim

  • by David Dalglish
  • Narrated by Joe Knezevich
  • Series: Seraphim
  • 13 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The next audiobook in the Seraphim series, following Skyborn, from USA Today best-selling author David Dalglish.
Bree and Kael Skyborn have seen their island invaded, their Seraphim disbanded, and their royal family imprisoned.
A rebellion grows from the ashes, demanding Bree to be their Phoenix, their symbol against Center's tyranny, and for Kael to find the doomsday prophet Johan and sway his cult to their side.
Should they fail, the hope of their rebellion fails with them.


What the Critics Say

"In this exciting middle installment of the Seraphim trilogy...[Daglish] reveals additional layers of complexity and wonder, as well as increasingly high stakes. There is a heavy focus on action-packed aerial combat, and chaos and conflict escalate with every page, but this fantastical futuristic epic doesn't skimp on plot development and character moments." (Publishers Weekly)
"Dalglish's writing hits close to home, creating a world of uncertain political climate with dishonest characters and fantastical scenes of warfare. Fans of Skyborn aren't going to want to miss this strong follow-up." (Booklist)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

New Reader...Thank Goodness!

Yea, now this series has a much improved Reader! What a difference it makes. This story was so much more engaging than book 1 probably all due to the performance. The reason I gave the story a 3 and not a 4(it's really hard to ever get a 5 from me) is because of the overly detailed "shot by shot" repetitious wordiness of some of the battles. Once you're already into this series, we don't need to hear each and every icicle particulate goes! But a fantastic story all in all. And again, great Reader performance. Much improved!
Read full review

- John

Loved it

Great story can't wait for the next book. The reader is awesome always in character.
Read full review

- Stephen S.

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-22-2016
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio