Regular price: $34.94

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $34.94

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

SCRIBE-award-winning author, Erin M. Evans, continues the riveting tale of her Sundering character, Farideh, as she becomes embroiled in a Forgotten Realms-flavored game of thrones. In a direct follow-up to the third book in the Sundering series, The Adversary, young warlock Farideh falls into the midst of a battle for the throne of Cormyr. As the war brought on by the Sundering rages across Faern, princes and princesses, wizards and rogues scheme to capture the seat of power of the Land of the Purple Dragon - with Farideh and her allies caught squarely in the middle.
©2014 Wizards of the Coast LLC (P)2014 Audible Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Scott Mosher on 02-12-15

An Excellent Series!

For some reason it took me a little effort to get fully invested in this story. Perhaps it was the duration between "Fire in the Blod" and "the Adversary", perhaps the abrupt change in sceanery. Regardless, by the time I had finished the first few chapters, I was fully in!

This is only the second book I've read from Erin Evans; however, I am dieing to read the next book. I'm actually planning to go back and read the first two novels and maybe even the second two in anticipation of the fifth.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By chris on 03-02-17

Give Dina a chance

First audio book for me.. and the voice acting at first was a struggle.. you always have a concept of how the characters would be or names pronounced..most likely why people chirp her however after a couple chapters it was hypnotizing.. Dina used a couple voices to identify with main characters. easy to fall into the story like a movie of sorts in your mind! The sample chapters are too easy to cast premature judgement.. aduibooks have a new respect for me.

That said I read book 3 and now have listened to 4.. I will be going back to 1 and 2 for more of the back story beginnings and definitely 5 and 6 to finish it off. It seems like Erin carries mutiple story arcs forward and keeps things interesting and I look forward to reading/listening to the rest.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By insanodag on 12-30-16

Great story

Evans does a brilliant job at juxtaposing old school Cormyr with the brimstone angels

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc