Family : Surviving the Evacuation

  • by Frank Tayell
  • Narrated by Tim Bruce
  • Series: Surviving the Evacuation
  • 7 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Nations collapsed. The undead rose. Some people survived.
Three months after escaping from London, Bill discovers the true extent of the global war that followed the outbreak. Most of the world has been destroyed, but though ruined farmland and abandoned cities are filled with zombies, there are other survivors and there is a safe haven - so he is told - in a small village on the Irish coast.
Before he can go there, he must find and rescue the children. Then he'll have to battle his way through the infected wastelands of England and Wales in hopes that there really is a boat waiting for them. Even then, his journey won't be over.
When he's told of the sanctuary awaiting them, he also discovers that the scientist who created the virus escaped from New York. In order for any of them to ever truly be safe, Bill will have to head north to confront the man, discover the truth behind the outbreak, and finally choose between his old family and his new one.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Does the story end?

Any additional comments?

Just with the first 2 books, I sped through this one. I can't give it high enough reviews. The story was great and narration was perfect. But with how it ended, it makes you think the story line for these characters is over. There is a book 4, but it starts at the beginning of the series and tells a different character's story. I have spoken with Mr. Tayell, via social media, and I'm pretty sure he hinted that Bill will be back in book 8! Knowing that my beloved characters will be back, I'm definitely going to continue with the series. Now, I just have to wait for the remaining books to be made into audiobooks.

Read full review



When they get together and start doing things and then some are gone, its totally great!
Read full review

- Just Jim

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-22-2015
  • Publisher: Frank Tayell