Regular price: $14.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

"Extinction Lost" is a short story that should be read after book 6, Extinction Aftermath. NOTE: This story was originally published in SNAFU: Black Ops.
The war continues … Two days after the events of Extinction Aftermath, European Unified Command calls on Team Ghost for a top secret mission. The residents of a small Inuit fishing village in Greenland have gone missing and reports of Variants unaffected by Kryptonite have surfaced.
Fatigued, injured, and unaware of the events back in the United States, Master Sergeant Joe Fitzpatrick leads Team Ghost into the remote and alien winter landscape to determine the fate of the missing villagers. But as the operation unfolds they discover a harrowing revelation that could impact the world war against the Variants, and the future of the human race.
©2017 Nicholas Sansbury Smith (P)2017 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Ellen N. Moscoe on 03-18-17

Exciting, Emotionally Charged! Can't Wait for what's Next!

Nicholas Sandburg Smith's exciting story puts the reader in touch with the thoughts and feelings of the marines or soldiers on the Ground. They are cut off from the rest of the war. They are lonely, afraid, tired and wounded but they keep pushing regardless of everything to complete their mission. Some are more likeable than others but they are all brave and keep fighting even in the midst of their fear. The refrain, "All It takes is all you have" frames the story and moves it along, keeping us always grounded in the feelings of the "grunt" on the ground.

I read this story quickly in Snafu anthology and enjoyed it very much. It was when I listened to it on Audible that I was able to appreciate the depth of the characterization and the writing technique that put me in the characters shoes. I loved this story!

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

By Kindle Customer on 05-15-17

Great short to keep me coming back

Though our friends Fitz and Apollo have no idea what is happening in the States other than rumors they are carrying on with their mission. Unfortunately this one takes them away from Europe and dumps them in Greenland where they face something very new.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Naboya on 11-19-17

Short - yes, but . . .

OK, this is a short book but it is a part of the whole and not an aside. With the same powerful storyline and performance, the adversity continues apace and in no way detracts from the listener's eager quest for more. No matter how long the books in series have been - they ALL leave you wishing that they would just go on and on! So, in that respect, this book is no different. I am very happy that I have included it in my library.

Read More Hide me

By Ryan on 07-01-17

Love it!

Brilliant, only downfall, it's a short story! Left me wanting more.. no, needing more! There is a misleading review on this book that led me to believe this is shorter than advertised and not worth buying. Boy was it wrong! It has everything you need in the time stated! This is a must have for anyone who loved the previous 6 fantastic Extinction books!

Narrated just as well as it has been written. Worth every penny. You will be gripped.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc