Exodus: Empires at War, Book 2 : Empires at War

  • by Doug Dandridge
  • Narrated by Finn Sterling
  • Series: Empires at War
  • 10 hrs and 37 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

They are our worst Nightmare. Unfortunately, they do not go away when we open our eyes.The battle continues as two immense Empires go Toe to Toe, the fate of both species on the line.
The saga continues as the Ca'cadasan menace prepares to assault the New Terran Empire - a menace humankind fled across the galaxy 2,000 years before.
Humankind has grown complacent, confident in the victories their fleet has won for them through the last thousand years over numerous alien races. But the Ca'cadasan Empire has continued to grow, and now the massive Imperialistic power has found the hated humans. The Emperor knew this was going to happen, but most of Parliament ignored his strident call. And the Prince Sean Lee Ogden Romanov, third in line for the throne, finds himself placed into a position he had never thought would come his way.
The fate of the Empire may rest on the abilities of one young man, and his skills at navigating the maze of Imperial politics amidst a war of extermination. Book 2 of the popular Exodus Series.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Lots and lots of space battles

If you like Sci-Fi military dramas, this will not disappoint! I complained the first book would not stand alone. This book does a much better job. But at the end it leaves lots of questions. Some books do that to leave things in suspense. It could also be an opening for a third book to form a trilogy, although that seems unlikely (but if it happens, I would buy it).

It seems like this series is a hidden gem for sci-fi battle buffs. But if you like that style like I do, this is a fun little series.
Read full review

- DocJim


Very good an old story arc nicely done. Man fighting a militarily stronger alien enemy that wishes man kinds destruction.
Read full review

- Signalshifter

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-05-2014
  • Publisher: Douglas K Dandridge