Regular price: $34.99

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $34.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Book 1: Albion Lost:
For centuries, the Daegon waited. They plotted. And now they are ready to strike.
The core worlds of settled space enjoy a tenuous peace, unaware and ill prepared for the threat building beyond the furthest reaches of humanity. The star kingdom of Albion stands as a shining light of justice and mercy in a harsh galaxy, and they will be the first to suffer the Daegon's fury.
Defying his low born status, and despite his self-doubt, Commodore Thomas Gage has risen through the ranks by sheer grit and determination, defending Albion from brutal pirate clans. And when the onslaught comes, Gage and his fleet may be Albion's last hope for freedom.
Book 2: The Long March:
Albion burns beneath Daegon rule.
Commodore Thomas Gage and his fleet, safeguarding the last of the Albion Royal Family, are on the run. Hunting them, a ruthless Daegon commander will stop at nothing to crush Albion's only remaining free force.
To find sanctuary beyond their enemy's reach, the battle-damaged fleet must cut through a hostile and dangerous region of space known as the Kigeli Nebula. But to secure passage, Gage must strike a deal with an old enemy who wants nothing more than to fulfill a vendetta and see the commodore dead.
Facing threats ahead, behind and from within, Gage must lead his fleet down the long march to freedom.
Exiled Fleet is a new military science-fiction series for fans of Honor Harrington, Earth Alone, and Old Man's War from the author of the best-selling Ember War Saga.
©2017 Richard Fox; 2017 Podium Publishing
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Sailfish on 10-23-17

Very good series ... so far

I was prepared to find out that this was of less interest than Richard Fox's other excellent novels due to the decision to package both books 1&2 as a single offering. I'm please to state that, on the contrary, it was a very good set of books. Even though most of the battle sections were in space, something I enjoy less than ground encounters, I was surprise to find that these space encounters were really quite exciting.

A lot of what makes this series enjoyable is how Fox set up a perfect storm of events that allowed a lowly class officer to end up commanding what remains of Albion's space fleet. This, along with class of characters that supported the story. There's snooty royals, advanced armored mercenaries, an impossibly advance invasion force of unknown human origin, mimics and, of course, PIRATES!

Get this book combination, you'll not be disappointed.

Read More Hide me

6 of 6 people found this review helpful


By Josh Hayes on 10-20-17

Another excellent series from Fox

I loved the Emberverse, and to be honest, was a little hesitant to jump into a completely new universe, but The Exiled Fleet is fantastic.

Excellent universe, completely different, but completely entertaining. Great characters and a story that's easy to get lost in.

Awesome read!

Read More Hide me

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By PaulD on 11-19-17

Has all the ingredients, just not baked very well

This story had some great pieces to it. Some great characters and an interesting if not slightly convoluted story line. But with all the potential, it missed the mark in my opinion.

The enemies are classic stupid enemies falling for every device imaginable, and the hero is a typical hero with little originality to the twist and turns. Apart from one nice scene when a fighter crashes into the side of the enemy ship, the battles felt formulaic and run of the mill in the extreme. No excitement or emotional involvement for the reader at all.

It is like a lovely looking cake that is dry and flavourless with every disappointing mouthful. On a few occasions I was actually bored listening to this, and only persevered because of the previous good reviews and a great narrator.

It is a shame because there are elements which were great, like the AI armour, which I wish had been explored more. A really interesting concept that I wanted to know more about.

The narrator was brilliant. The voices and pacing were excellent and without such good narration I probably would have abandoned this book. Mark Boyett is a star!

Read More Hide me

By Robbie92 on 11-12-17

Great set of books.

Started off a little slow, made me think I had made a mistake. However, I’m glad I stayed with it. An absolute corker. Can’t wait for next in the series.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc